The September Technical Meeting on September 08, 2022, consisted of a tour of the Eaton Corp. Experience (Training) Center – Pittsburgh in Warrendale PA. The host was Cody Bergad of Eaton Corp. and Trainers from Eaton Corp. The tour included a tour of the training facility and demonstrations/explanations of electrical components and events. There were 12 people that participated in the tour and dinner afterwards. Attendees of this event are eligible for 0.2 CEUs through ASSP.

There is no video recording of the meeting nor is there a presentation.

IUP Safety Science Career Fair!

The IUP Safety Science Career Fair is scheduled for September 21 – 23, 2022 from 10am – 2pm for the IUP Safety Science Career Fair! An in-person career and networking event hosted at the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex, located at 711 Pratt Drive, Indiana, PA 15705. The 2022 Safety Sciences Career Fair offers employers with internship, co-op, and full-time opportunities a chance to meet in one central location with undergraduate and graduate students as well as alumni from the IUP Safety Sciences Department. Employers will be able to speak with candidates, provide information about their organizations, and conduct brief interviews.

You are invited to attend an optional meet and greet the evening of September 21. Interviews will begin on Thursday, September 22 and will continue on the 23rd for those who wish to interview both days.

Information and registration can be found at

Western PA Chapter Achieves Gold!

Congratulations to the Western PA Chapter of ASSP on a great chapter year as the Chapter has achieved Gold level recognition for the 2021-2022 year. This recognition is based on information the Chapter submitted in the Chapter Operations Management Tool (COMT) for the Chapter year. 

ASSP chapters continued to provide an outstanding value while protecting the health and well-being of their members and local communities. The Chapter’s efforts benefited the chapter members and the safety profession as a whole. The chapter’s achievement of this level of success is impressive and greatly appreciated by ASSP.  

You are invited you to participate in the annual virtual ASSP Awards and Honors Celebration on Wednesday, August 17 at 2:00 p.m. Central Time.   The ceremony will be an opportunity for you to engage virtually with Society leaders, award winners and other members. The event will highlight all of the talented and dedicated group of 2022 award recipients and thank them for their outstanding contributions to our Society and the profession. 

To reserve your seat for our exciting celebration please RSVP